Black & White: Race Baiting and Social Media

HOMEFREEKIDS.COM

So, like pretty much everyone else on the planet, the internet has become a normal part of my life. First thing in the morning, I get a cup of coffee, check on my sleeping kids, throw in a load of laundry and then check my messages. With a click of a button, I can check my email, look at the latest Fail Army videos, scroll through the newsfeeds…and not just those here in America…thanks to Facebook, I can see what someone’s having for breakfast halfway around the globe. The internet, while lately has become an addiction for many, does have it’s perks. I mean, let’s face it, we’re a nosy bunch! And we’re very good at chit-chat. We have a need to communicate. It’s a basic human need. To be accepted, to loved, to be coveted by others. And it really doesn’t matter what the topic is. I’ve seen some…

View original post 1,291 more words

Black & White: Race Baiting and Social Media

Leave a Reply

