#MarriageWins

Groovy Girl's Guide

hqdefault

Today is a big day, a really big, momentous day.  It’s a day I am proud to experience and be a part of, a day that makes me “feel all the feels” as the young ones would say. Today is the day that the Supreme Court ruled that the Constitution and all 50 states must recognize same sex marriage.

Why is this so important to me?  My answer is simple: my children.  I grew up in a pretty conservative household.  My parents never said anything negative about gays or lesbians because I have an Aunt who is a lesbian and her and her partner have been together for as long as I can remember. As a child, I always viewed my Aunt’s relationship with her partner as one filled with joy, love and respect. And while I always had the feeling my parents didn’t necessarily agree with my Aunt’s relationship, they…

View original post 334 more words

#MarriageWins

Leave a Reply

