Questions for Humanity

bluehaute

Each day when I wake up, I read or watch the news. Sometimes I log onto social media and skim over the posts. Everyday the news is different but there are common themes. Each person shares their feelings and opinions and in a lot of ways I appreciate that technology has made this and a lot of other incredible things possible, but in some ways it worries me. I genuinely feel that every individual has a right to their opinion but I feel like you should try to be respectful of others when voicing that opinion. Part of what makes our country so wonderful is that we can speak freely; we can share our thoughts and feelings, but is this any reason to do so in a way that deliberately hurts or alienates others? As a result of these questions, I found myself pondering some other thoughts as well:


When…

View original post 544 more words

Questions for Humanity

Leave a Reply

